Reviews & Testimonials

Rose Hill Puppies’ Reviews & Testimonials

Below you can learn about the experiences other’s have had with Rose Hill Puppies. You can click on any image to see a larger version (if available).

If you have a testimonial and pictures you’d like to share, please Contact Us.



I wanted to give you an update on Mango (formerly Trixy) from Tulip and Chip’s most recent toy F1B  litter.  I have had her now for five days.  She is such a sweet, spirited and smart little pup.  She got glowing reviews from the veterinarian. He spoke very highly of how well she was taken care of by you and the vaccinations and deworming that you had already done.  He also respected that you had everything so well documented.  He was very pleased with the Royal Canin food you had her on. The vet said she has such a sweet nature that she will likely make a great therapy dog which, as you know, is one of my goals for her.

Mango is so smart and adaptable. She fussed for only about five minutes the first time I put her to sleep overnight in her crate. Since then she goes in on command and doesn’t make a sound for naps or overnight. She sleeps between 5-7 hours at night. She has even gone in on her own a few times to take a nap.   From day 2 she began going to the door when she needs to go potty and rings the potty bells.  She already sits on command, comes when called and is taking to leash training well.  My 11 year old granddaughter already has her going through a small obstacle course.  We have been on the go everyday since I got her home.  When we get off schedule from going places I can get her right back on with no problem.  She definitely loves the outdoors but also loves to snuggle on my lap and is good about entertaining herself periodically.

Thank you again for being so easy to work with and for taking such good care of your dogs and pups. I will keep you updated periodically.

Cindy M.


Hi Owen,

Josie (mini F1 from Trixie/Chip litter) is doing great! She weighs 20 pounds at 6 month. She is active, teething and full of energy. She is attending intermediate puppy class. Attached is a photo of her graduation day from beginners puppy class. She is a fast learner and smart girl. She has been a great addition to our family and makes us smile every day. Josie has some sass. I think she is teaching us that it’s okay to be sassy sometimes. We love her very much!


Maggie (mini F1 from Gem/Chip) is doing great! She is a healthy,
fun, lovable dog! Such a great addition to our family! She is 25.6 lbs at 6 months old.


Hi Owen:

We have renamed Trick- Schnitzel.(mini F1 from Trixie/Chip) I think he is about 28 pounds now at 6 month. Doing well. Kids are loving him.


Boomer is doing great. (mini F1 from Gem/Chip) He is a sweet, smart puppy. We all adore him. Here is a pic I took today. He weighs 23 lb. at 6 month, the vet said he should get to about 32 lb.


Avery is a very good girl. (mini F1 from Gem/Chip) House trained, adult teeth are in and she’s not as bitey. Quiet, laid back. Very smart. Very affectionate. Here are some pics. The one with her sitting up is from like a week ago, soon after her first haircut. She is around 20 lb. at 6 month old.


Meet Mini F1 Goldendoodle Max (Thor from Trixie/Chip). He is 25.5lbs at 6 months old.


Hi Owen!

Brittany (F1 mini from Gem/Chip) is doing great! She’s loving the cooler weather. She’s about 22lbs now at 6 month old, so sweet and full of energy.


Hi Owen!

This is Charlie, an F1B Mini Goldendoodle from Violet/Chip’s litter. He weighs 30.5lbs at 6 months old.


Hi Owen!

Trigger from Tulip’s litter. I’ve renamed him Jax. He is the sweetest and most loving puppy! He weighs in about 12 lbs at 10 month old. He loves to play with his older brother Benson and any other dog around! He’s quiet full of life. I love him so much!!!


Greetings from our precious Lulu (from Shelia/Cash) she is almost 10
months old. She is the smartest funniest most loving girl! She weighs in around 24 lbs


Hi Owen,

Mazy (formerly Twinkle from Tulip/Cash) is doing really well! She is sweet, spunky, and smart. She does well learning all commands and potty training went smoothly. She loves hanging outside in the shade, going to the dog park, playing with toys, and going for walks. She is 13 lb. At 7 month old.

–Cindy


Here is Solly (from Sheila/Nacho) !! He is the most handsome boy! He loves our little girls so much and they have the best time. He makes us laugh constantly and we can’t imagine life with out him. He went for his first boat right this year and had a blast. He loves every dog he meets and thinks everyone is his friend. He is loads of fun and laughs no doubt. He weighs 28 pounds (2 yr. old now) and has stayed there for the last year. I have a picture from his first boat ride that I wanted to share as it shows his personally fully! The second one is just a handsome boy pic! We swear he smiles 🙂 We can’t wait to give him a brother or sister as he would love to have a playmate!


Hi Owen,

Wrigley (Thomas-from Tulip/Cash) is doing great! He has been perfect for our family. Such a great temperament and trainable. He is going to have it rough when the boys go back to school in a few weeks. Wrigley weighs between 11lbs and 12 lbs at 7 month old.


Hi Owen,

Just wanted to send you a pupdate since we think he is the ABSOLUTE cutest! We’re already considering another doodle! :). Brady (previously Todd from Tulip/Chip) is now 7 months old and 9.5# of fluff! He’s a social butterfly and enjoys his daily “poodle playdates” at the dog park.


Hi Owen,

Piper (Tulip/Pretzel) had her yearly shots this morning and the vet said she is the picture of good healthy and full of Golden Retriever “I love life and people” personality. 

She is 14 months old and weighs 15.6 lbs, and 16″ at the shoulder.


Hi Owen!

Happy 4th of July from Rey! (from Glory/ Chip, at 5 month old))  She is 17lbs of pure floof and cuddles- and is living her best life. She loves everyone and all the dogs she meets. So friendly and sweet. Tricia


Hello Owen,

Jolly (from Jessa/Nacho) adjusted well to our home. His new name is Lambeau, he is healthy and has brought so much love to our lives, the best thing to happen to us especially during quarantine. He was fully potty trained within a month of coming home! So amazing! He is so playful and even more snuggly. 5 months old and he’s almost 14 lbs already!


Hello Owen,

Just an update on “Kathy”..we call Teddy now (from Kayla/Chip). She us doing amazing!! Just had her veterinarian check up and the Doctor said she is doing great!! She is loving and playful and very smart! We are so blessed to have found and met you and your puppy family. Thank you for everything!! You are a caring professional in what you do. Until the next update, thank you again.



Sissy from Sheila/Nacho.  14lbs. at 7 months old.

Hi Owen!

This is Brittany, I wanted to give you an update on Charlie (Sherrod) from Sheila and Nacho’s January 2017 litter: Charlie is such a joy to us! We recently had a baby boy, and he’s been great and gentle with our now 2 month old. Charlie will snuggle up next to him and stays by his side, especially when the baby’s crying. There was no jealousy with the baby, just curiosity and then love. 

Thank you for breeding such a good, loving dog!!! He’s now about 35 pounds at 2 yr. 3 month old, still a great running buddy, and yes, still learning new tricks like “bring it here” with objects in the house.
 I love seeing the pictures of the new puppies and pray you and yours are well! 


Hi Owen, just wanted to give you an update on our new puppy Patrick (
formerly Graham of Glory and Chips litter born 2-9-2020) . He has
adapted wonderfully into his new home! He just turned 11 weeks and
already is so smart. He is very playful and lovable and gets along well
with his big brother who is a standard Goldendoodle that we got from you
three years ago. He seems to love his new home as much as we love having
him. Thanks so much Owen!


Hi Owen!

I just wanted to say thank you for such a happy and healthy pup!! I
named him Archie (from Angie/Chip) and he is loving his new home, and everyone has been obsessed with him! I have been asked so many times already where he’s from so I’ve been telling everyone about you and Rose
Hill Puppies! You might have some people reaching out to you

Stay safe-
Best,
Natalie


Hey Owen,

Hank (from Glory/Nacho) is the perfect doodle! His coat and sweet little disposition are exactly what we wanted when picking out a golden doodle and the no shedding thing is real and AMAZING. I have not seen any dog hair in our home. His size is great -not too big, not too small. At 8 months old he is 25 lb. and about as tall as my knees. I do not think he will get much bigger.

Hank is so good with our two-year-old and one-year-old. He lets them pull, poke, and pet him with absolutely no problems. He is the sweetest. Easy to train and very easy to love!

We get lots of questions about him when we are out and always tell people about you! Hopefully it will send somebody your way one day!

Hope you are having a good new year.

Thanks,
Amber


Thanks so much for reaching out and for the wonderful holiday package. Theo (from Tulip/Pretzel) has been an absolute delight and we couldn’t be happier. He’s super happy and playful, loves daycare and sprinting around the dog park. Hes been healthy. He’s made lots of friends in our neighborhood too.

He’s up to 14.5 pounds now at 8 month old, and still as cute as ever. I’ve attached a few pictures including one of our wedding pictures that he was featured in. Thanks again for everything!


Hi Owen!

Piper (from Tulip/Pretzel) is learning new tricks weekly and is a real snuggle bug at nap and bed times. She LOVES to look out the window and keep track of what’s happening in the neighborhood. Bringing sticks she has captured in the back yard is also a favorite pastime!

Here is the latest picture. Piper seems to be saying, “C’mon Mom, put down the coffee cup and let’s play!” She is 15 lb. at 8 month old.

Hi Owen!

I wanted to thank you for the Christmas gift you sent to us for ‘Trisha’, who we have renamed ‘Luna’. (from Tulip/Pretzel)

We are so touched by your generous thoughtfulness!

I am attaching a picture of Luna.  She is a true joy.  She has such a sweet personality and is super smart as well.  She has brought so much laughter and entertainment to our house!  She is also quite agile.  She can stand and walk on 2 feet for quite some time. She is now 7 lb. at 8 month old.

Thank you so much for this amazing puppy! 

–Sandra M


Hi Owen,

I wanted to give you an update on Shepherd (from Sheila/Nacho), whom we have since named “Archie”. Archie is settling in well to our home. He loves laying on the kids’ laps, and he even lets them cover him with the Rose Hill puppy blanket you gave us 🙂 He is the perfect temperament and we all adore him. We took him to his first vet appointment today, and the vet, Dr. and all the staff were in love with him. He weighed in at a whopping 7lb 11oz – ha ha! Potty training is going well so far, with very minimal accidents, so we are hopeful he will be completely trained in a day or two. Thank you again for making this process so incredibly easy! We have already recommended Rose Hill Puppies to multiple people we know.

–Sincerely- Rachel B. (Chatham, IL)


Hi Owen,

Our puppy is doing well. We named her Lola (from Jessa/Nacho)
and she is doing great and is very loved. She is very sweet and cuddly.
She is currently about 14 lbs. I had concerns that she was underweight, however, at her checkups they always say she is doing great and is just lean and that is her nature of her breed. I attached some photos to show you how she looks for reference. She is about 2 1/2 years old. Thanks!


Hi Owen,

Thank you for the surprise Christmas presents for Leo. (from Megan/Pretzel) We celebrated his 1st birthday yesterday and he wore the bandanna you sent him. It is his favorite color, blue 🙂 Thank you for being so thoughtful!

We will put the doggy biscuit you sent under the tree for him. Leo is 34 pounds now, likes people and other dogs too, loves to play, chew on yak cheese chews and elk antlers.

–Lisa


Hi Owen,

Here’s Leo! (Drevon from Daisy/ Nacho) Thanks again for calling today. We are just loving our pup! He’s a great guy – smart, sweet, and playful. He is 19 lb at 7 month old. Take care and best wishes for a Merry Christmas season!

–Lisa


Hi Owen,

Mila (from Megan/Pretzel) is doing great. She is officially 1 year old and a healthy 29.5 pounds. She is full of energy and extremely lovable and cuddly. We couldn’t be happier.

–Nick


Bentley (formally Herald from Cutie/Cash) has been such a great addition to our family!  He is a spunky little sweetie.  We love his coloring, curly hair, and playfulness.  Our family has four teenagers and Bentley stays right in the mix of everything going on.  He’s loves to snuggle but he also loves to play!  He’s a perfect size, weighing 12 pounds at 1 year old.  He loves to go on car rides and explore new places with our family.  We highly recommend Rose Hill puppies if you’re looking for a little four-legged friend for your family!    

–The Laughlins


Our family found the sweetest companion from Rose Hill Puppies last winter.  Olive (formally Karen from Kayla/Pretzel) joined our family in February 2019 and will turn a year old this weekend (December 2019).  She’s the perfect balance of lovable, playful, spunky, and sweet.  She’s both a playmate and a lapdog all in one, weighing 30 lb.  Olive picks up new tricks quickly and does great with basic commands (sit, shake, down, roll over).  Her coat is soft and fluffy and she does not shed.  Our 5 year old son adores her and she is so playful yet gentle with him.  We couldn’t ask for a better temperament. She goes everywhere with our family and is adored by all who meet her.  We highly recommend Owen with Rose Hill Puppies.  He is honest, fairly priced, and great to work with.  He really does raise the best family companions!

–The Garret family


Hi Owen,

Wanted to give you an update on Rosie from Lilly’s litter! (formerly known as Lilac) She is the most precious pup! So silly and smart. Couldn’t imagine life without her, we love our sweet girl! She is 13 lbs. At 4 months old.


Hi Owen,

We are enjoying Toronto (Snoopy from Sheila/Nacho) so much! He is an awesome puppy, well behaved sweet, and smart. He is great with our little ones at home. He is 14 months now and he weighs about 27 pounds.


Ravioli (from Angie/Nacho) is about 33 pounds now at 1 yr old. He is the sweetest most loving dog with such a great personality. He is super playful and so great with other dogs. He has the most beautiful coat and is such a beauty. I am absolutely in love with him and couldn’t have asked for a more perfect pup. He is the absolute love of my life!


Allen – Now Rayburn aka Ray (from Angie/Nacho) is doing great. At almost a year old, he’s weighing in at 28lbs. He’s still a ball of energy and I’m so happy that he’s a part of my life. Ray is turned into a very handsome, straight coat boy.


Belle (formerly Karma from Kayla/Nacho) is doing great! She is the sweetest dog ever and could not possibly be any cuter! She’s about 22 pounds now at 2 1/2 yrs old and loves to run and play. She definitely has a lot of energy and is great around kids and other dogs! Thank you so so much for introducing me to the best puppy a girl could ever dream of having!

–Meg N.


We just took Kervin (fromKayla/Nacho) to the vet a month ago and he weighed 32lbs at 2 1/2 yr. old. Obviously, my girls love him and he does really well with kids. He loves being around people and follows me throughout the house all the time.


Bear formerly known as (Kaylin from Kayla/Nacho) has been great. He is 2 1/2 years old now and weighs 29 pounds. He learned to sit, Shake, high-five, lay down, roll over and speak within a few weeks of having him. He was also very easy to potty train. His favorite things consist of going for walks and playing fetch. Thank you so much for our dog. We couldn’t imagine life
without him.

–Patrick and Brittany


Nice to hear from you.  We absolutely love our dog!  My daughter renamed him Teddy (from Kayla/Nacho).  I often call him “Bear.”  He weighs about 40 pounds at 2 1/2 yr. old.  He has a wonderful disposition.  He gets along well with everyone and everything.  He is extremely smart. He even knows how to open doors of kennels to let his friends out!  He does not shed at all, and is a wonderful companion! If you have any prospective buyers who would like to talk to someone with one of your puppies, I would be happy to tell them what an awesome boy he is. I have had many different dogs in my life time, and loved them all. But Teddy really is something special!  He has such a great disposition. Love, love, love him! Blessings to you!

–Mary


Cooper (from Kayla/Nacho) is an awesome dog and soo great with our kids. He is about 28-30 lb. now at 16 months old. He is very playful, loves to play fetch, and likes to snuggle on the couch. He will also sit and watch TV which is hilarious.

–Mike


Kertis (from Kayla/Nacho), now Hank is amazing. He was my second doodle from you and both were from Kayla and Nacho. Hank is around 35lbs and just has his yearly check up and is doing great! He and his older brother, Oliver are best buds and the sweetest boys I could ever ask for.


Stella (formerly Kris from Kayla/Nacho) is doing great! She is just around 25 lbs now at 2 1/2 yrs. and has been an amazing addition to our family. Very playful and extremely smart. We have had absolutely no issues over the past 2.5 years, and everyone absolutely loves her.

–Sean


Here’s a few pictures of Wrigley (Kyle from Kayla/Nacho). He’s now at about 25 pounds at 16 month old. He’s the best! and we love having him as part of our family. Wrigley has a great temperament. He is easy going and is great with our kids. He is playful and loves to be outside.

–Jason P.


Piper (from Tulip) got her first trim today at 3 1/2 month old. She just gets cuter and cuter PLUS she earned an A on every part of her first set of obedience classes!


I can’t thank Rose Hill Puppies enough for bringing our sweet puppy Bentley (from Tulip/Pretzel) into our lives. Owen was an absolute 
pleasure to work with. He helped answer all of our questions and have puppy updates leading up to adoption day. Bentley is a healthy, sweet 
boy and he is SO SMART! Bentley is 3 months old. He is everything we dreamed of and so much more. We highly recommend Rose Hill Puppies if you’re looking to welcome a doodle into your home.


Hey Owen!!

We recently brought home Garry, now Banks, from Glory and Nacho’s F1b mini goldendoodle litter. He has been such a great edition to the family!! He is great with our kids and everyone he meets!! He sleeps very well at night and is learning tricks like sitting and staying very quickly!!! His temperament is a perfect mix of calm and playful, potty training has been going fairly well so far only a few accidents!


Hi Owen,

Leo (from Megan/Pretzel) is doing great he is super friendly and happy puppy! He LOVES to play and very smart. He doesn’t shed at all, we would love him all the same even if he did! He likes to go on long walks and on the weekends comes running with me.

–Regards, Anita T.


PIPER (Tiffany from Tulip/Pretzel) IS PURE DELIGHT!!! What a gooood pup 👍😊. She is sleeping through the night, learning to sit and recognize her name. House training is going very well too. She is really smart! So far she has met 6 of the 8 grand-kids. their parents and a few of our neighbors…everyone is a friend 😍 We couldn’t be happier with our new four-legged family member! Piper went to vet yesterday and got a 👍
Doc said she is a fine looking and VERY healthy puppy
She weighs a whopping 3.95 lbs at 8 weeks old.
We have 8 grandkids and their parents staying at our house and it hasn’t fazed Piper a bit! She runs after the kiddos outside and then once back inside snuggles up next to them for a nap. And she’s only been here for a few days! Good puppy!
God’s blessing of love and peace to you,

Cathy


Maggie (jingle from Jessa/Pretzel) has grown into her perfect size (weight about 23 pound now at 6 month old). She’s healthy and really active. We are thinking about adopting another one to keep Maggie company 🙂

Best, Cee


We became the proud parents of Jasper (Louie now) on January 18th 2019.  Louie’s mom is Jessa and his dad is Pretzel.  We can’t love him enough.  He has brought so much joy to our family.  He is 5 ½ months and weighs 14 ½ pounds.  We bell trained him and he picked up on that very fast.  He rarely has an accident in the house and if he does it is usually because we (the adults) didn’t hear the bell.  Louie can sit, stay, lay down, high five, shake, and roll over.  That is just the few commands he knows.  He loves being outside and loves exploring the woods.  I highly recommend a golden doodle from Owen.  Owen was very nice and so easy to work with.  
The Vaughan Family


Hi Owen,

Mikey (we call him Leo) (from Megan/Pretzel)is very well, growing fast and learns quite quickly. He is almost house-trained, he goes to the door when he needs to go outside.

He is growing fast, around 15 lbs now at 3 mo. He is very smart and playful!

–Anita T.


Hi Owen!

Charlie, from Sheila and Nacho’s January 2017 litter, is doing great! He is just over 30 pounds (at 2 yr. old), comes up to our knees, and is a little over two feet long. Charlie was so easy to train! He knows all the basics, plus how to jump through a hula hoop and “dance.” He is a character and remains my morning running buddy. Thanks for such a great dog and know that we love him TONS!


Hi, this is Ginger (formally Sweetie) from Sheila’s litter. She is 7 months old and weighs in at 18 lbs. she does not shed at all and is super healthy. She loves everyone, especially children!


Hi Owen,

Say hello to Bella, formerly Goldie from Glory and Nacho. Bella is now a 1-year old ball of fluff and energy. She doesn’t really shed at all and weighs 21 lbs. She is such a good girl and very sweet – ready with a hello to everyone she passes by on her daily walks. She recently completed her puppy and obedience classes and did very well with her potty training. Going to the park is her jam. She loves being outside and recently experienced her very first snow which became her new favorite. Other favorites include zooming, all of her toys, sticks, and especially her treats. Sometimes she tries to sneak off with her old favorites which happen to be shoes…we are working on it. Bella has been such a fun puppy.
– Elvia C.


Hi Owen,

Ryker AKA “Solly” (from Sheila/Nacho) is doing wonderful. He graduated from his first round of obedient school and he is on to intermediate classes soon. He does not shed at all which is amazing! We are also very happy with his size as he stayed under 30 pounds so far.(at 7 month) He is VERY playful and thinks all of the kitties we have are his friends 🙂 He is super lovable but very hard headed when he wants something. He is bell trained like a champ. He was struggling with potty training a while back and we read about bell training doodles in particular and after literally a day he was trained. It has been great! We have bells on the front door and back door and he rings them when he has to go potty (or wants to go out to chase the kitties!) He LOVES our two little girls and I have attached a picture of him anxiously waiting for his little human to come out of school.
-Heather S.


We named our little girl Ruby (from Sheila/Nacho) and she weighs 23 pounds at 2 yrs old. She’s a great dog!
– Sharon R.


Hi Owen!!

Sassy (From Sheila/Nacho) is wonderful. Her name is Josey now. She is about 17 lbs at 7 months. She has a wonderful personality and has been potty trained for a few months now. She has been very easy to train for the most part. She loves walks and playing fetch. She is also very patient with our girls who are 6 and 3. She is also very quiet. No barking unless we are playing:) She really is the perfect dog for us 🙂

— Maxie


Lacey (now Sunbeam) is from Sheila/Nacho, she weighs 19 lbs at 5 month old. She is such a joy to us all!


Owen,

Jasper (from Jessa/Nacho) is doing great. He is very active and fun. He’s awesome, we love him! He weighs around 20 pounds. born 9/2016.

— Nikki


Hi Owen!

Today is Lucy’s 1st birthday! (from Glory/Nacho) we can’t believe how much joy and laughter she’s brought to our lives! She’s grown so much and she weighed in today at 26lbs (she’s holding a little extra winter fluff). We hope her siblings are doing just as well! Have a great day!

— Cassidy


Dudley was in the St Patrick’s Day Parade 😂. Thought you would love to see him. He is 10 months old from Nacho and Kristi on 5/12/2018. He is 24 pounds. A little spoiled 😂. Keep in touch Owen. Many blessings to you!! Glad I was able to meet you.

— Kathy B.


Hi Owen,

We wanted to send an update of Ruby (Angela) of Angie and Nacho. She is the sweetest dog ever. She has the perfect amount of playfulness and laziness 😊. She always wants to be around people and gets along great with kids and other dogs. She was potty trained in just 1 month and is 24 lbs now at 1 yr old. We’re so grateful to have her!


Hi Owen,

I’ve been meaning to send you an update our Teddy (Arthur) that we adopted last April from Angie and Nacho’s litter.

Teddy is has been such a blessing. Quite mischievous as a puppy but after his first birthday he started to mellow a little. He loves all people and other dogs, belly rubs and snuggling. He crate trained and potty trained very well. He has maintained 29lbs since about 8 months old. Perfect size!

We couldn’t be happier to have him!

Thanks again,

-Elise R.


Five Stars!

Owen is great to work with. He really cares about his dogs, and finding great homes for his puppies. Highly recommended!

–Eric S.

Comments are closed.